The Project Team

We're excited to welcome our new fellows - Nur Asri, Isaac Gertman, Alexandra Gonzalez, and Valeria Mogilevich - to the Design Trust team and the Neighborhood Commons project!

We're also thrilled to announce the newest member of our Neighborhood Commons project team, our Photo Urbanism Fellow Barnabas Crosby!

Learn about ways to work with us on a project.

Project Partner

Advisory Committee

Michael Blaise Backer
Deputy Commissioner, NYC Department of Small Business Services
Christine Berthet
Co-founder & Vice President, CHEKPEDS
Victor Calise
Commissioner, Mayor's Office for People with Disabilities
Brian Chin
Member, Merchants of Third Ave
Leslie Davol
Co-founder, StreetLab
Eli Dvorkin
Editor and Policy Director, Center for an Urban Future
David Estrada
Executive Director, Sunset Park BID
Carina Kaufman-Gutierrez
Deputy Director, Street Vendor Project
Jessica Lappin
President, Alliance for Downtown New York
David McCarty
Vice President, Alloy
Kerry McLean
Vice President of Community Development, WHEDco
Melva Miller
CEO, Association for a Better New York
Marco Shalma
Owner, Round Seven Media - Bronx Night Market
Alexandria Sica
Executive Director, DUMBO BID
Tim Tompkins
Executive Director, Times Square Alliance
Jon Vazcones
Vice President of Community Reinvestment, M&T Bank
Emily Weidenhof
Public Space Director, NYC Department of Transportation
Andy Wiley-Schwartz
Consultant, Bloomberg & DT Board Member

Special Thanks

Fred Cerullo
Grand Central Partnership
Jessica Lappin
Alliance for Downtown New York
David McCarty
Alloy Development
Regina Myer
Downtown Brooklyn Partnership
Alexandria Sica
Tim Tompkins
Times Square Alliance