NYCDOT Commissioner Polly Trottenberg and her team.

Photo: Ola Wilk

You helped us, help New York with your generous contributions! Together we create vibrant public spaces in all five boroughs.

Thank you for joining the Design Trust for Public Space at the 2018 Annual Benefit celebrating our inaugural Public Space Leadership Award Recipients: Marc Heiman, President and CEO, Richter+Ratner; Polly Trottenberg, NYCDOT Commissioner; and Carl Weisbrod, Senior Advisor, HR&A.

It was a fabulous and fun evening with friends and colleagues, all for the great cause of making spaces we share, public for all!

If you weren't able to join us, you can still support Design Trust's catalytic work by clicking here.

2018 Annual Benefit Leadership Supporters

Underwriter ($25,000+)
Andrea Woodner

Sponsor ($15,000+)
Camila Pastor and Stephen Maharam
GFP Real Estate

Benefactors ($10,000+)
HR&A Advisors
Industry City
Metro Management Development
PJT Partners

Patrons ($5,000+)
David Baker and Adam Novak
Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
Fried Frank
Silverstein Properties
TsAO & McKOWN Architects
Londa Weisman
Vornado Realty Trust
WXY architecture + urban design

Contributors ($3,000+)
Bloomberg Philanthropies
Mary Burnham / MBB Architects
Anne Fealey
GSI Systems, Inc.
Jaros, Baum & Bolles
Eve Klein
Robert A.M. Stern Architects, LLP
SL Green Realty Corp
Sylvia J. Smith, FXCollaborative
Tim Tompkins / Times Square Alliance
Craig Tooman, CTA Architects P.C.
Tri State Dismantling Corp.

Friends (1,500+)
Anchin, Block & Anchin LLP
The Architect’s Newspaper
Beyer Blinder Belle
Biber Architects
Louise Braverman & Steve Glickel
Mary A. Burke
Sara Caples and Everardo Jefferson
Central Park Conservancy
Donald Clinton, Cooper Robertson
COOKFOX Architects
Curtis + Ginsberg Architects LLP / Darby Curtis and Mark Ginsberg
Dattner Architects
Sharon Davis Foundation
Eastern Effects, Inc.
Matt Edmonds & Julie Anne Quay, JAMAKEPE Foundation
Johanna Flato
Katy and Ted Flato
Kristin Gamble
Paul Gangsei & Susan Herman
Global Strategy Group
Elizabeth Goldstein and Steve Rees
Agnes Gund
Ann Harakawa
Hargreaves Jones
Henick-Lane, Inc.
HPH Restaurant Group and V Capital Management
Jeffrey Beers International
Frances Levine Studio
JG Neukomm Architecture
Linnaea Tillett Lighting Design Associates, Inc.
Michael Manfredi & Marion Weiss
Grant Marani and Anne Rieselbach
Messana O'Rorke
Victoria Milne, 6¢ Design
Paula Mueller and Philippe Salomon
Nancy Owens Studio
Phoenix Interior Contracting
Pyramid Floor Covering Inc.
Nina Rappaport & Christopher Hall
Suchi Reddy, REDDYMADE
Reitler Kailas & Rosenblatt LLC
Rockwell Group
Rob Rogers & Alissa Bucher
Sage and Coombe Architects
Katie Schwab, Cozen O’Connor Public Strategies
Sciame Construction
Ryall Sheridan Architects
Paul Segal & Christine Flynn
David Singer & Newell Chavis, Risk Strategies Company
David Smiley
Karen Stonely & Peter Pelsinski
Thornton Tomasetti, Inc.
TyDown Contracting Corp
W Architecture and Landscape Architecture
Zubatkin Owner Representation

event committee

Mary A. Burke, Burke Design & Architecture PLLC
Matthew Casper, Park Hill Real Estate
Jon Cohen, Madison Capital
Dattner Architects
Johanna Flato, Artist
Julie Geden, Zubatkin Owner Representation
Allison Gertzog, Tiger Global Management, LLC
Nina Rappaport & Christopher Hall
Suchi Reddy, REDDYMADE
Taylor Weinberg, JPMorgan Chase