Graphic: Studio Kudos

The Design Trust for Public Space turns 20 this year! Celebrate this exciting platinum anniversary with us and commemorate two remarkable decades of groundbreaking work in NYC’s public realm.

Join Event Chair Cindy Allen at Christie’s on Wednesday, October 14, 2015 for a festive evening of cocktails, hors d'oeuvres and a silent auction of art and design objects. 

This year we're saluting the Design Trust 20/20, an honor roll of 20 public space champions that enable us to tell the story of Design Trust's lasting impact on NYC's public realm. 

Preview the art & design auction and buy your tickets today! 

event chair

Cindy Allen, Editor-in-Chief, Interior Design

event committee

DD Allen, Pierce Allen
Annie Block, Interior Design
Matthew Casper, Park Hill Real Estate Group
Lisa Kim, Two Trees Management Company
Jayne Michaels, 2Michaels
Elizabeth Needle, Knoll, Inc.
Helene Oberman, Interior Design
Todd Pickard, Balber Pickard Maldonado & Van Der Tuin
Joel Sanders, Joel Sanders Architect
Andrea Woodner, Design Trust Founder and Board President

2015 benefit committee

[List in formation as of October 9, 2015]


Camila Pastor and Stephen Maharam
Andrea Woodner


Blackstone Charitable Foundation
Interior Design
Newmark Holdings
Richter + Ratner
Templeton Rye


David Baron/Metro Management Development, Inc.
Tsao & McKown Architects


Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
Cygnet Foundation
Deborah Berke Partners
Catherine Morrison Golden
Kitty Hawks
Steven Harris Architects, LLP
Sylvia Smith/ FXFOWLE
Londa Weisman and Sidney Knafel
WXY Architecture + Urban Design


Paul A. Gangsei
HR&A Advisors, Inc.
George H. Miller
Rockwell Group
Simona and Peter Stevens
Tim Tompkins/Times Square Alliance


DD Allen
Ann and Richard Anderson
The Architect's Newspaper
Thomas Balsley
Asya and Ted Berger
Anne and James Bodnar
Louise Braverman
Darby Curtis and Mark Ginsberg
Dagher Engineering
Judith DiMaio
Dr. Martha Eddy and Blake Middleton, FAIA
Anne Edgar
Garment District Alliance
Maxine Griffith
Agnes Gund
Robert Hammond
Ann Harakawa
INC Architecture & Design
Iu + Bibliowicz Architects
Eve Klein
Kostow Greenwood Architects
Janno Lieber
Mancini Duffy
Jonathan Marvel
Paula Mueller and Philippe Salomon
Jean-Gabriel Neukomm
Nancy Owens
Pelli Clarke Pelli Architects
Todd Pickard and Jayne Michaels
Rockrose Development Corp.
Tom Rousakis
Sage and Coombe Architects
Joel Sanders
Katie Schwab and Steven Polan
Richard and Dominique Shemtov
Slade Architecture
Stephen Yablon Architecture
Studio Libeskind
Craig Tooman
Zubatkin Owner Representation

silent auction donors

Peter Aaron
Harry Allen
Brad Ascalon / Design Within Reach
Barry X Ball
Amy Barkow / Sugarlift
Jennifer Boysen
Mary Ellen Carroll
François Chambard / UM Project
Nancy Crampton
Michael DePasquale
Luke Dougherty
John Erik / Karkula
Amy Feldman / Blackston
Elizabeth Felicella / Center for Architecture
Christopher Flach
Nancy Fried
Jeff Goldberg / ESTO
Linda Gottesfeld
Stanley Greenberg
Brad Greenwood
Tessa Grundon
The Haas Brothers and R & Company, New York
Louise Harpman and Jonathan Stone
Kim Holleman
David Joseph / Square Peg Gallery
Julie Saul Gallery
Knoll, Inc.
Ron Kurtz / Howard Greenberg Gallery
Greg Lamarche
Larry Lederman
May Furniture
Estate of Fred W. McDarrah
Sara Cedar Miller / Central Park Conservancy
Michael Moran
Ilse Murdock
Timothy Paul Myers
Margaux Ogden
Anne Patterson
Nina Rappaport
Roll & Hill
Garrett Rowland
Stefan Rurak
Christina Schlesinger
Suzanne Shaker
Erica Stoller
David Storey
Elizabeth Streb
Pamela Sunday
David Sundberg / ESTO
Leith ter Meulen
Suzanne Tick
Albert Vecerka / ESTO
Paul Warchol
Anthony R. Whittemore
Andrea Woodner

Attend This Event

Date and Time

Wednesday, October 14, 2015 @ 6:00 – 9:00 PM




  • 20 Rockefeller Plaza
    New York, NY 10020


  • $175 - $25,000