Save the Date June 14th!  Designed by KUDOS Design Collaboratory

Join us as we celebrate Design Trust’s visionary work transforming New York City’s public spaces! Each year, our Annual Benefit honors innovative leaders who are instrumental in the positive transformation of the city’s shared landscape.

Explore the potential of public space and enjoy a festive evening of cocktails, hors d’oeuvres, and sunset views at the newly designed Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library. 
We will be presenting the 2023 Public Space Leadership Awards to:

  • New York City Council Member Carlina Rivera for her work championing NYC’s public spaces.
  •  LaGuardia Airport Terminal C: Delta Air Lines & The Queens Museum for prioritizing accessible and locally sourced public art in the redesign of the airport.

+ live performances by the Queensboro dance festival, featuring Chieh Hsiung and Yu-Wei Hsiao!

Support our work and mingle with friends of Design Trust — our Fellows, community partners, design professionals, civic leaders, and fellow public space lovers! 

Add this event to your calendar and don't forget to sign up for our mailing list to get notified when tickets go on sale and other important event updates. 


Be recognized at the event by giving at the leadership level. Your tax-deductible contribution is especially important this year, as it provides vital support for our future. All proceeds directly support the mission of the Design Trust for Public Space. The deadline to be included as a sponsor on our invitation in April 10, 2023.

  • Andy Woodner

  • PJT Partners / Matt Casper

  • Delta Air Lines
  • Evie Klein
  • Florim
  • HR&A Advisors
  • ODA
  • Robert A.M. Stern Architects
  • STV
  • WXY Studio

  • Amalgamated Bank
  • Cozen O'Connor
  • Curtis Family Foundation
  • Curtis + Ginsburg Architects
  • GFP Real Estate
  • In Honor of Eve Klein and Anthony Borreli of Edison Properties
  • Kohn Pederson Fox
  • Sciame Construction
  • Silman
  • TF Cornerstone
  • Therme Group US
  • Trinity Church Wall Street

  • Beyer Blinder Belle
  • Burns & McDonnell
  • Carol Loewensom
  • Cooper Robertson
  • Dattner Architects
  • David Hopes & Jolie Schwab
  • Ellen Baer
  • FLOX Studio
  • Grand Central Partnership
  • Grant Marani
  • Messana & O'Rorke
  • Momentum Textiles & Wallcovering
  • Reddymade
  • Zack McKown

  • Ashley & Brian Lavin
  • Cass Calder Smith
  • David Smiley 
  • Dominic Ramos-Ruiz
  • Envoie Projects
  • Mancini Duffy
  • Nina Rappaport
  • Paul Gangsei
  • Sara Grant
QUESTIONS? CONTACT Alisa Schierman |

Attend This Event

Date and Time

Wednesday, June 14, 2023 @ 6:00 – 9:00 PM


Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library


  • 455 5th Ave, New York, 10016, NY, USA


  • General admission tickets start at $250. $95 ticket option for young professionals.