Graphic design: AHOY Studios

Join us for a truly special evening on Wednesday, November 1 at Dune Studios, recognizing the Design Trust's efforts in ensuring NYC's public realm remains PUBLIC FOR ALL, and celebrating our receipt of the prestigious 2017 National Design Award for Corporate and Institutional Achievement.

Nearly 500 guests, including civic leaders, urbanists, policy makers, and designers will gather to support and promote the Design Trust’s work. The gala evening features a spirited silent auction showcasing the phenomenal talents of emerging and established artists and designers in NYC, while investing in our collective stake in democratic public space.  Our guests renew or make new friendships over creative cocktails and hors d’oeuvres throughout the evening.

Join us as a leadership supporter of the 2017 Art+Design Benefit Auction by Friday, September 8 to be acknowledged on our print invitation, website, and the evening’s program.


Underwriters ($25,000+)
Camila Pastor and Stephen Maharam
Andrea Woodner

Sponsors ($15,000+)
Newmark Holdings

Benefactors ($10,000+)
Industry City
Joyce F. Menschel
PJT Partners
WXY architecture + urban design

Media Sponsor
Interior Design

Patrons ($5,000+)
Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
Fried Frank
HR&A Advisors/Rothman Family
TsAO & McKOWN Architects
Londa Weisman and Sidney Knafel

Contributors ($3,000+)
Dinyar and Aashish Devitre
Alexandra and Paul Herzan
Eve Klein
Sylvia J. Smith, FXFOWLE

Friends ($1,500+)
The Architect’s Newspaper
Asya and Ted Berger
Beyer Blinder Belle
Architects & Planners
Biber Architects
Louise Braverman and Steven Glickel
Bromley Caldari Architects
Colliers International
Curtis + Ginsberg Architects LLP/Darby Curtis and Mark Ginsberg
Dagher Engineering, LLC
Dattner Architects
Sharon Davis
Eastern Effects
ESI Design
Johanna, Katy, and Ted Flato
Kristin Gamble
Paul A. Gangsei
Agnes Gund
Ann Harakawa
Joel Sanders Architect
Jonathan Rose Companies
Kostow Greenwood Architects
Jeffrey and Kristen Kusama-Hinte
Grant Marani and Anne Rieselbach
Paula Mueller and Philippe Salomon
Nancy Owens Studio
Elizabeth Olofson
Nina Rappaport and Christopher Hall
Rob Rogers and Alissa Bucher
Ryall Sheridan Architects
Sage and Coombe Architects
Amanda and Michael Salzhauer
Katie Schwab/Manatt, Phelps & Phillips, LLP
David Smiley
Cass Calder Smith
Times Square Alliance
W Architecture and Landscape Architecture, LLC
Zubatkin Owner Representation, LLC

Silent Auction Artists and Donors
Xenobia Bailey
Olivia Barry
Betina Bethlem
Riva Blumenfeld
Nina Boesch
Richard Browne/Sterling Project Development
David Dew Bruner
Charles Clough
Carlo De Meo
DOM Interiors
Elizabeth Felicella
Christopher Flach
Emma Gardner
Dylan Gauthier
Tracy Glover
Nick Golebiewski
Jessica Helfand
George Kroenert
Lan Lam
Nancy Landauer
Caitlin Masley
Mary Mattingly
Estate of Fred W. McDarrah
Sam Messer
Sara Cedar Miller
John Morning
Guno Park
Verdiana Patacchini
Nina Rappaport
Stefan Rurak
Jennifer Sabin
Richard Shemtov
Erica Stoller
Elizabeth Streb
Susan Tunick
Edreys Wajed
Chris Woebken
Andrea Woodner
Dustin Yellin

*(list in formation as of 9/8/2017)

Event Chair

Claire WeiszFAIA, Founding Principal at WXY architecture + urban design

Event Committee

Cindy AllenInterior Design
Matthew CasperPark Hill Real Estate
Johanna FlatoArtist
Julie GedenZubatkin Owner Representation
Allison GertzogPark Hill Real Estate
Joel SandersJoel Sanders Architect
Taylor WeinbergJPMorgan Chase
Attend This Event

Date and Time

Wednesday, November 01, 2017 @ 6:00 – 9:00 PM


Dune Studios


  • 55 Water Street
    New York, NY 10041


  • $175 - $25,000